Need Help PuLeeeezease

Discussion in 'Warbirds International' started by gawong, Feb 10, 2007.

1. gawong

gawong Well-Known Member

Christiansted, St. Croix U.S. Virgin Islands
    I recently added a new router to my computer and my connection seemed to take a hit. However, when I connect directly to computer its still bad. But that is not the real problem. I mentioned it because maybe the two problems are inter-connected somehow.

Whenever I try to select new ords i get dropped to the desk top like when you have scroll fade effect checked in windows display settings. Sometimes when I take off the plane floats to the ground and explodes or I take off and about 10 secsond in the air i see a building in middle of ocean and crash. I changed the launcher and still same thing. Any advice?

2. -ALW-

-ALW- Well-Known Member

You need to smoke something different. Hahahah :D J/K
    I'm no expert but, it sounds like you have a problem with a talk-back issue. Like you can send, but the send/receive is not matched. Something is out of synchronization. Upload/download speed problem? Blocking certain access on the router, up or down? I say this because it seems your connect speed, if that's what you mean by 'taking a hit' is being affected by either loss of communication or blocked communication. Like getting booted maybe. When you get a yellow beacon and then red or either...things get weird for you or the other user who sees you. I would check for signal leaks, bad cable connect, or damaged cable. Something happened when you replaced the router. Kinda like if you replaced the spark plugs on your car and, when doing so, moved a vacuum line and it leaks so the engine runs horrible. There could be something related. I hope this helps somehow!

3. rudeboy

rudeboy Well-Known Member

It's like the cat pissing in your stuff

Sorry. Don't read this.