Why must we disable easy mode?

Discussion in 'Warbirds International' started by ledzep, May 13, 2001.

1. ledzep

ledzep Member

I'm a pretty bad pilot, I'll admit it. I do good to make it home from a sortie most days, but I love flying WB, so hey, no worries. What sucks is this: people who have logged a gazillion hours flying this game and complain about newbies who fly with easy mode, like me. Mabie its unrealistic and mabie I dont spin or hear the stall buzzer as much as thoes flying in 'hard' mode, but at least I can compete with the people that have flown this game for years, yah know? Trust me, I get shot up either way, but at least I have a chance to have a little fun and kill a few planes while I'm learning. Give me and the other shit newbies a chance man.

2. Wojtus

Wojtus Well-Known Member

Believe me, you won't learn good flying in easy mode. It's completely unrealistic.
    I remember my first day on FH - I were flying easy mode because I forgot it has to be set manually to 'hard mode'.
    I was so dissatisfied of the flight model, that I would have abandon FH for good. Furtunately at end of my flying I noticed this small notice 'easy mode enabled'. [​IMG]

It really doesn't take long to learn flying in 'hard'. Just control your speed and watch out for stall buzzer. And watch your six of course. :>

3. -fla--

-fla-- Well-Known Member

You won't learn in easy mode.
    And what do you want more ? you have a great oporunity facing the best, it's the best way to learn.
    I remember my first month on fh, it was thought but I had a friend that gave me some tips and I started to evolve. Later in Bakers squad -illo- hlped me a lot (tks illo).
    Once you can survive the best, you can be sure you are a good pilot.
    And don't worry, you'll get there. Maybe you'll be our next ace. [​IMG]

4. ledzep

ledzep Member