Ну чего там в Европах

Discussion in 'Off Topic' started by mcgru-, Oct 4, 2011.

1. Boroda

Boroda FH Community Officer

Funny.

I wanted to start a thread about WC 2022, to say that I root for Poland.

My personal favourites (I am always for underdogs): Serbia, Iran, Poland, Cameroon, Croatia, Australia (it's personal ;)) Orthodox, Slavs, WarPac, pariahs like Iran, Cameroon since 1990 Roger Milla team. When Cameroon beat Argentina in 1990 - my fellow-students burned fires at the dorm roof and threw furniture out of the windows. :D

What a pity that Iran, one of the few Free Nations, was beaten by damn filthy yanks.

2. Boroda

I really laugh at Ronaldo and other assholes saying that football is for peace and fun. While they write off Russia for political reasons. Keep cancelling.

My former classmate, a Jew (I studied in a mostly Jewish school) is one of the top football journalists in Russia. He's in Qatar now. Got screened especially hard in the airport. Suffers because camel-herders banned literally all alcohol. Interesting, I flew Melbourne-Doha in March 2020, Qatar Airways A380 - they served alcohol no prob.

mcgru- likes this.
  3. Relict

Relict Well-Known Member

4. -Shai-

-Shai- Well-Known Member

5. -frog-

-frog- Well-Known Member

IIRC Russia was first struck off for cheating.
    Your team was unable to play in your national colours long before you've invaded Ukraine.

As far as alcohol is concerned - it was never an issue in hotels, where they served it to foreign nationals (but not to their own citizens).
    I remember the 2008 (or was it 2009) meeting of sq302 in Kraków - one of our mates returned to Poland from a contract in UAE and said, he had to acquire a license from a doctor, confirming he's an alcoholic, to be able to purchase alcohol also in wholesale stores. These were issued without any problems (yet against a hefty license fee).