distance icons

Discussion in 'Warbirds International' started by tigrou, Apr 19, 2004.

1. tigrou

tigrou Well-Known Member

agree with cbfs ;)
    there a lot of super pilots on forum
    but they only video gamers

1 person likes this.
  2. dick_steel

dick_steel Well-Known Member

Me dick, me open doors too.

Nah quite seriously: I flew last nite after a long break, first time with shorter icon range. Hell, i shot down more planes in two hours than in last two years.

I was a lousy pilot. I still suck. But nine planes... and got shot down only five times.... I must have been drunk as hell!

3. -exec-

-exec- FH Consultant

what can i say, tigrou...
    i fly 4 years here, and i don't want to prove to you that i see something that you don't see.
    you won.

4. Glas

Glas Well-Known Member

@ exec: Graphics, resolution and 2D/3D can all have an effect on this very thing, IMO.

So it is entirely possible that if you see a dot, other pilots may not be able to.

-glas-

5. tigrou

tigrou Well-Known Member

;)
    bahh i like post polemic threads
    i'm a nwebie but have fun :cool:

6. spuint

spuint Well-Known Member

i dont understand this ironic reply...
    why u get so mad? because somebody told u that losing a wingman means u have some skill to improve?
    losing visual contact with a wingman is actually sign of wrong tactics in whole flight; its like losing a target (well... depends of the tactic.. but im talkin about classic rotte model);
    talkin about ego? i see some ppl ego cant stand any kind of negative comments...

7. spuint

spuint Well-Known Member

cant understand this reply either..
    i know there are ppl around who take wb seriously and every win/loss treat like outstanding vitory or terrible tragedy...

and how about that there are some ppl who fly for fun and give their opinions just to share with others, not to build own ego.. huh?

8. -cbfs-

-cbfs- Well-Known Member

Where the flowers bloom like madness in the spri-i