HELP PORT FORWARDING!!!!!

Discussion in 'Off Topic International' started by hezey, Jan 6, 2011.

1. hezey

hezey Well-Known Member

I have SMC router. It is SMC 8014 WN
    I have never used a router before, I always was behind someone else's router, like a landlord etc.
    Now I have my own. And I have to forward two ports in order to run a Teamspeak Server. I have getten as far as setting up the client and getting the server to run and the client can see the server end in the home network. But, it isn't much good client 2 server in a fuckin home network.
    Now comes the Port Forwarding I need to do. It was a roadbock for me before I got sick becuase no landlord would let me touch his router.
    Now I have a router, but I have since had a couple brain strokes and instructions, unless simply put and step by step, fail me. I have trouble doing goto, and, if and or based instructions.

HELP ME SOMEONE GET MY FUCKING ROUTER 'PORT FORWARDED' or whatever the fuck

Attached Files:

Last edited: Jan 6, 2011
  2. skycpt

skycpt Well-Known Member

Make sure the "server IP" is the IP of the PC running the teamspeak server. Since you have 192.168.0.1 that IP is usually a default for the router itself.
    Goto the PC running the TS server, Click Start, Click Run, Type CMD, Click OK, Type ipconfig, Press Enter key. Check the IP address for local area connection. Thats the IP number you want to put in place of 192.168.0.1.

3. hezey

hezey Well-Known Member

IN IN IN IN IN!!!!!!!!!!!

This is what worked.
    Seems that my router was arguing and what I needed was a fixed Internet IP address at the router side and a Internal IP number for each of the other two PCs I have in the LAN here - which could be dynamic or fixed, they are laptops, so I chose dynamic so I could use them outside my home and not have any more argument [remains to be seen]. I did this: