Red and Gold field captures

Discussion in 'Warbirds International' started by Broz, Jun 25, 2002.

1. Broz

Broz Well-Known Member

I'm quite new in WB, and so, i don't know if my question has been answered before, so, here it goes:

Why when a Ju52 captures a field, the gold pilot who did it gets points (if i don't remember bad, 3750 points with multx20), but if you capture a field with a Li-2, you don't get any points? :confused:
    I hope there's a logical explanation, or if it's a bug, it gets fixed ASAP. Thx

2. -nicae-

-nicae- Well-Known Member

1. this problem was already pointed out, but still not asked :)
    2. ju52 earns 3.300 pts ;)
    3. its a tiny detail not noticed when implementing the li2, IMHO. so its a bug.

:)

3. Broz

Broz Well-Known Member

Thx nicaee :)
    I hope it gets fixed soon

4. spaceb

spaceb Well-Known Member

Solution: Fly for gold

Problem Fixed

5. Honker

Honker Member

Points? What are points?

]-[onker

6. Broz

Broz Well-Known Member

@ spaceb

Death before that :nono: :D

@honker

Not that thing they give you in the hospital when you cut a finger :dark: :D

7. yellow

yellow Well-Known Member

@Spaceb

lol, Good idea to solve the bug. But who can fight with you? If All ppl is in the Gold.

@Honker

Points: We can get points for bomber score by capturing-field.
    Example
    -HOST-(Host): Field F2 is captured by yellow from {JG13} *****
    -HOST-(Private): Last mission score: 3300.000 - Bomber mission.

cu

8. achtun

achtun Well-Known Member

hahahaha reminds on me :)

then i joined the Dark Side, and man.. it's more powerfull.... more fun, more everything :D
    u're new so it's logicall u fly red, cause of ideology :znaika: i guess... But golds rools, much more than those weack :shuffle: poor reds :D

nahhhhh it's just to give emotion :D I have lot's of friends in red side, lots of respect :cheers:

9. Zembla JG13

Zembla JG13 FH Beta Tester