Radar Program!!!

Discussion in 'Warbirds International' started by Natedo, Jun 8, 2003.

1. Natedo

Natedo Well-Known Member

On this 08/05/2003, Sunday, I met in the arena, usually flying when I came across the pilot nighto, that because of a lot of lagg, if he found logado in the server, but it was not flying, but, helping the reds, giving crucial information of the location of enemy aircrafts, he was making a primordial work, as a Controller of Radar to the reds, in that it came me an idea, but as I am not a programmer nor anything, put this topic for, maybe, a future programs that makes possible the radar operation in the arena of FH, it would help like this not as much the reds as all the pilots (reds / golds)... well give a thought about that ok.

Thank you very much! :rtfm:

Last edited: Jun 8, 2003
  2. laline

laline Well-Known Member

was ANY WWII planes equipped with radar at all?
    I know the ME110 in a late edition had som radio-frequency gear but it was not really considered as radar I guess

3. -nicae-

-nicae- Well-Known Member

he means a bot that gives information through the chat buffer.

4. RolandGarros

RolandGarros Well-Known Member

The following aircrafts flew into combat as fully functioning RADAR equipt nightfighters in WWII

Ar234
    Beaufighter
    Bf110
    DH98
    Do217
    F4U
    F6F
    Ju88
    Me262
    Me410
    P-61
    P-70

Many varieties of bombers flew with RADAR too, not only for bombing at night and detecting enemy inteceptors, but also for daylight bombing in bad weather and for hunting naval crafts. Crappy 1939 radar got very good very fast when it was needed.