Why do people do what they do?

Discussion in 'Warbirds International' started by casper1, Jul 31, 2008.

1. casper1

casper1 Well-Known Member

I was just wondering why some people do the things they do. I have been playing this game for many years and have seen a lot of changes in not just the game but the people who play it.
    We have devs and admin who put their time and energy into making this as realistic and playable as it can be. I, for one, am delighted to see someone making an effort to improve this Sim that many have enjoyed for years. I am not a data wiz with any of these planes and know if this game was completely realistic, I wouldn't even get off the ground. There will always be improvements to be made and tweaks here and there but why do some people just want to complain all the time? I am grateful to the FH team for the work they done and say Thank You All.
    I also wonder why some people play this game for the sole purpose of ruining it for others(i will not use the word cheat because there is no way to prove it). Did anyone ever wonder why we can't get more people playing this game? If you were a newbie and you fly a few sorties and got PK'd everytime or you finally shoot down a plane and they selfkilled, would you think this sim was fun???
    I know few will take this post serious and most won't even care but thanks for letting me make my statement anyway.
    <S> FH Team:super:
    Caspy

2. -al---

-al--- Well-Known Member

damn I can never know why I get different impressions of you on the forum and on MA, I do like the forum ghost though ;)

hard not to admit you're right on this one, though I do my share of complaining myself
    guess that's human nature, never enough, always something wrong

btw, the pe-8 case really annoys me ;)

3. looseleaf

looseleaf Well-Known Member

Hey casper;

Yup, you nailed it right on the head.

You're right, many more people would play this game if it weren't for those spoilers and cheaters.