New He-111 3d-model proposal

Discussion in 'Warbirds International' started by spindl, Nov 25, 2004.

1. spindl

spindl Active Member

I have created 3d model for He-111. This is my first try to create a 3d model for WB. I have tried to contact pgmonstr to give me reference files for WB 3dmodel creation. Sadly, I never received any reply from him.
    There is a site on general guidelines on how to create 3d models for WB http://www.wio.ru/aviasim/wb3d-mod.htm . However, the Hurricane.zip is a broken link- so I do not have any idea on how the plane should look in 3d for WB. However, I was able to download this file a year ago, so I have a general impression on what it looks like.
    The 3d model I created is because I heard someone asking to put this plane into WB scenario. I believe the current 3d model used for He111 is in historical arena, and it uses Ju-88s model. Well, fear no more- I can create any model for WB, I have a great deal of interest on expanding Warbirds rolling plane set. I think Allsop was asking to put Fiat Cr.42. No problem! I can create any 3d polygon model from a scratch.
    But I do need some more information and reference files on sample 3d models whom to submit and cooperate with in order to get these great planes flying. I dont even know who are the admins I should refer to.
    The following 2 pictures are He-111 model I created. I can convert these models into any files- this one being a 3dmax. The model was not converted from previous Warbird models- this was created from a scratch. The model contains 1051 polygons. On Pgmonster's site he asks for 500 polygons for a fighter, however He111's being a bomber and of bigger size, I think is an acceptable value. Changing and reducing polygons is not a problem- I need more information on the guidelines and some sample files.